What (not) to wear in 2011…and I’m serious.

Posted: June 22, 2011 in fun, shocking
Tags: , , , ,

Hola! Long time no blog. I have been very busy strolling through the streets and unfortunately, I ended up seeing one disaster after another. Something must be in the air this year. Something that keeps people from having a sense of fashion or owning a mirror. Please see below for some of the best street models I’ve seen stomping down the public runway and making my eyes bleed.

Number 1: Miss I’m-too-old-school-for-cool.

Number 2: Miss Could-this-shirt-be-any-tighter

from the side

from the back

I don’t want to be rude but: Seriously? Don’t those people have any friends or mirrors who tell them that they look absolutely ridiculous? I mean of course everybody expresses their own style through fashion but this is actually murder of fashion and an insult to all the people that have an eye for it.

Number 3: The Teletubbies-say-Eh-Oh-romper suit

Nobody should be allowed to wear that as long as they don’t have a TV in their belly, an antenna on their head and go by the name of “Tinky Winky”.

If you are up for a great laugh, go and check out this homepage. I mean this says it all: “I’m wearing a self-made dress as a scarf. It was inspired by seaweed in Iceland.” Wtf??!

Here you got the perfect evidence that too much alcohol destroys Helsinki’s sense of fashion.

Taaa!

Comments

Leave a Reply

