Welcome to Gießen

Posted: September 25, 2011 in fun, me, Party, student life
Tags: , ,

Because Karma’s a bitch and the Deutsche Bahn does not know how operate without any delays,  I missed ALL of my train connnections and therefore my entire schedule was messed up and I had to make several detours until I finally arrived in Gießen; my new place of residence for at least one year.

I was pretty exhausted when I arrived at my new appartment. I’m living together with 2 other girls in one of the prettiest streets of Gießen…at least that’s what I’ve been told. I did not have that much time to check out the city yet but from what I’ve seen so far I can say that I will definitely survive the next year.And I think I might even have fun doing that 😉

We already had my first party and I totally forgot how cheap alcohol and going out in Germany is.Fatal mistake. And also having a Döner kebab for breakfast does not make it any better. Good golly did I feel sick yesterday. I guess I have to get used to that feeling again. Being a student (again) really is not as easy as it sounds! 😉

fresh flowers in the kitchen

mhh cheesecake and iced chocolate

me and an old friend and former Lufthansa colleague

my wonderful housemates and I

and again…this time a bit more drunk.

Comments
  1. whats4lunch says:

    what are you studying ?

Leave a Reply

